Skip to main content
Shawnee Heights High School Library
Enter Search Words
Shawnee Heights High School Library: Educational Resources
Research Tools & Tips
Presentation and Publishing Tools
A Khan Academy open educational resource for art history.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art: Met Publications
Internet History Sourcebooks Project
Library of Congress
Online Gallery: Turning the Pages
Virtual copies of treasures of the British Library including the Leonardo Notebook.
C-Span Video Library
CNN Student news
A ten-minute, commercial-free, daily news program produced by the journalists and educators at CNN.
IInternet Archive: TV News
Includes news articles with discussion questions.
Kelly Gallagher Building Deeper Readers and Writers
Can choose reading level for each article.
Newseum: Today's Front Pages
Front pages of newspapers from around the world
PBS Newshour Extra
Student News Daily
The New York Times' The Learning Network
Beyond the Bubble
Short formative assessments of historical thinking with rubrics and student work samples
Stanford History Education Group: Reading Like a Historian
Short lessons with sets of primary source documents from US and world history
The Library of Congress: American Memory
The National Science Digital Library
Sparticl: The Best Science on the Web
The Center for Open Educational Resources and Language Learning
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Over 500 historic newspapers
Kansas Digital Newspapers
Newseum: Today's Front Pages Archive List
Archive of national and international front pages that chronicle events of historical significance
Global News Sources
News about the Middle East
130 African news outlets
News from 15 countries
TV News Archive
Televised news clips from 2009 to present
Open Education Resouces
A library of free online textbooks, videos, exercises, flashcards, and real world applications for over 5000 concepts.
A place to view and share educational material made of small knowledge chunks called modules that can be organized as courses, books, reports, etc. Anyone may view or contribute.
An online community for creating and sharing curricula and teaching best practices.
A community where anyone can teach what they know and learn what they don't.
Includes streaming content.
Kansas State Department of Education: Open Education Resources
A webpage containing open access resources and digital textbooks that are available within the public domain.
A free and open peer reviewed collection of online teaching and learning materials.
National Training and Education Resource
A worldwide learning network of shared teaching and learning materials made freely available online. Grouped by subject area and grade level.
Open Educational Resources: Share, Remix, Learn
A LiveBinder containing a variety of open-licensed educational resources that can be used in K-12.
Searchable by standards!
TED-Ed: Lessons Worth Sharing
Use engaging videos on TED-Ed to create customized lessons. You can use, tweak, or completely redo any lesson featured on TED-Ed, or create lessons from scratch.
The Orange Grove: Florida's Digital Repository
Why Open Education Matters
A collection of free online courses from the world's top universities.
Free online courses.
A search engine dedicated to helping you find the best free university courses online.
Open Course Library
A collection of high quality, free-to-use courses that you can download and use for teaching. All content is stored in Google docs making it easy to access, browse and download.
Open Courseware Consortium
A free and open digital publication of educational materials for colleges and universities.
The New York Times' Room for Debate
Open Access Publications
College Open Textbooks
The Global Text Project
US Embassy IIP Digital
Directory of Open Access Journals
Directory of Open Access Books
Articles in science and medicine
A peer reviewed open access encyclopedia.
Dec 8, 2017 1:18 PM
Login to LibApps